Immigration & Visas

No prior application is required for citizens of any country to obtain a visa upon arrival.Rwanda offers free visas upon arrival to citizens of member countries of the African Union, Commonwealth, and La Francophonie for a stay of up to 30 days.East African Community Member States citizens can get a free pass/entry visa upon arrival in Rwanda, allowing them to stay for up to six months.

The following countries’ visitors can receive visas that last for 90 days and are free of charge upon their arrival in Rwanda: Angola, Benin, Central African Republic, Chad, Cote d’Ivoire, The Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesia, Haiti, Mauritius, Philippines, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sao Tome and Principe, Singapore, and the State of Qatar.

Citizens of countries that are not visa exempt can apply for a visa either online or at the Rwanda Diplomatic Mission in their country of residence, with the option to pay online or upon arrival. There is no authorized agent to apply for a visa on behalf of an individual.

A single entry visa should cost no more than $50, while a multiple entry visa should not exceed $70 in fees.

For more info: